The Kenyan Artivist

I wish to explain why I will contest the forthcoming elections on a TNA ticket.
 
All political decisions made in my life have been guided by values I hold dear, including a belief in the principle and practice of democracy – the right to representation in a free, fair, open and transparent process within or without party boundaries.
 
Being principled also means making tough decisions, as my mentors Martha Karua, Charity Ngilu and Mumbi Ngaru have demonstrated, besides displaying the admirable qualities of courage, strength and decisiveness.
 
I thank my sponsoring party, ODM, for giving me the opportunity over the last couple of years to articulate the need to fight impunity, check the excesses of the Executive, promote adherence to the rule of law, and promote equity and equality.
 
This is a role I will continue playing. Going forward, I choose to contribute to nation building…

View original post 523 more words

Leave a Reply

